Bill Kenwright Ltd presents

Twelve Angry Men

by Reginald Rose

Mon 29 Jan - Sat 3 Feb, 2024 Archive
A life in the balance. Twelve men. One verdict.

Following a recording-breaking West End season, this powerful production of TWELVE ANGRY MEN is back in session!

Reginald Rose’s gripping courtroom thriller stars Jason Merrells (Casualty, Emmerdale, Queer as Folk), Gray O’Brien (Coronation Street, Peak Practice), Tristan Gemmill (Coronation Street, Casualty), Michael Greco (EastEnders), Ben Nealon (Soldier Soldier) and Gary Webster (Minder, Family Affairs).

Twelve Angry Men has been hailed ‘the classiest, most intelligent drama playing on the West End’. It brings the 1957 three-time Academy Award nominated film, considered one of the great ‘must-sees’ of all time, to the stage.

A jury has murder on their minds and a life in their hands as they decide the fate of a young delinquent accused of killing his father. But what appears to be an open and shut case soon becomes a huge dilemma, as prejudices and preconceived ideas about the accused, the trial, and each other turn the tables every which way, until the nail-biting climax…

Now it’s your turn to witness a ‘BRILLIANT’, ‘RIVETING’, ‘TRIUMPH’ of a show.


Main House


Time: 7:30pm & 2:30pm
Performance duration: 2 hours & 15 minutes (including interval)
Advisories: Contains strobe lighting


Juror 1 - The Foreman

Owen Oldroyd

Juror 2 - The New Guy

Paul Lavers

Juror 3 - The Father

Tristan Gemmill

Juror 4 - The Broker

Mark Heenehan

Juror 5 - The Nurse

Samarge Hamilton

Juror 6 - The Painter

Gary Webster

Juror 7 - The Yankee Fan

Michael Greco

Juror 8 - The Architect

Jason Merrells

Juror 9 - The Pensioner

Paul Beech

Juror 10 - The Deal Maker

Gray O'Brien

Juror 11 - The Watch-Maker

Kenneth Jay

Juror 12 - The Ad Man

Ben Nealon

The Guard

Jeffrey Harmer



Reginald Rose


Christopher Haydon

Associate Director

Tim Welton


Michael Pavelka

Lighting Designer

Chris Davey

Sound Designer

Andy Graham